Bike buckets reflectors; and well…damage.

got reflectors mounted on the buckets; and took pics of them today after a few days of riding with the buckets mounted…. and then today. A driver hit my right side bucket as she was accelerating from the parking lot, into the sun’s direction….so she never saw me; and as she was not wearing sunglasses; could not see well enough against the glare of the sun and her eyeglasses.  she gave me her number to call to make sure I get the replacement parts; which entails; a new plano bucket, a set of MALICE clips, and very possibly a replacement rack.

DSCN1605

rear reflectors and bungee cordDSCN1606

side reflectorDSCN1607

front corner reflectorsDSCN1608

USGI NVG bag; up front; as a low-rider pannierDSCN1609

wham bam no thanks; bent rack leg; MALICE clipDSCN1610

 

detail of MALICE clip; tore right off the screws.

DSCN1612

shattered corner DSCN1611

shattered front cornerDSCN1613

torn MALICE clip

 

I am just thankful it was not worse, it could have been my leg that got hit, it could have been in such a way that I got flipped onto the hood of the ramming car;  and I am thankful that the bucket was in the way of the impact, rather than me.

Leave a Reply

